FRISCO — Seven Cowboys were named to the newly refurbished Pro Bowl on Wednesday night.

Among those seven, the most since eight were selected in 2018,

there were two first-timers in running back Tony Pollard and return man KaVontae Turpin.

The Cowboys had All-Pro guard Zack Martin named to his eighth Pro Bowl as a starter,

tied for the sixth-most overall appearances and tied for second-most by an offensive lineman in franchise history.

Wide receiver CeeDee Lamb, cornerback Trevon Diggs and linebacker Micah Parsons were named to the Pro Bowl for the second time.

Diggs and Parsons were named starters.

Defensive end DeMarcus Lawrence was selected for his third Pro Bowl berth. It’s the first time he was named to

the Pro Bowl since consecutive appearances in 2017 and 2018.